Career | Profession 

Aside from agreeing to take my son to his teacher tonight to help create a banner for her daughters’ graduation, not having to cook because of a gender reveal party we’re attending after that, and needing to be at the DMV tomorrow an hour earlier than the appointment slot I reserved – I’m not sure that there’s any more room for me to ponder what else I should be doing with my life. Or that I lack the passion to determine what it is truly that I want to do with the rest of it. I don’t really know, or believe, that there should be something else more definite, and more career orientated, that I’m supposed to be fixated on achieving.

After putting in an eight hour work day, non inclusive of the time it took me to get ready – plus the commute, but also inclusive of grocery shopping during my sixty minute lunch, my only ambition on top of that is to have the energy to play with my toddler, and make a meal that both Instragam and I can be proud of.

So, what do I want to do with my life? What do I really want to do with my life? Do we mean career wise? Does it even have to be in regards to a career? Because I’d like to think that championing five days, following the same exact routine I just outlined, is a pretty kick ass role. And while I don’t necessarily feel complacent, I do feel accomplished. 

Whatever it is I want to do with my life, look forward to doing, or should be getting done – I’m doing just that, right now. That’s what I want to do with my life. 

Leave a Reply

